Structural funds in Northern Finland

Welcome to the structural funds website and the section on Northern Finland. This site contains information on the development priorities. Northern Finland comprises four regions: North Ostrobothnia, Lapland, Kainuu and Central Ostrobothnia. 

The allocation of funding is guided by the Innovation and Skills in Finland 2021−2027 programme, which includes measures of the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF), the European Social Fund Plus (ESF+) and the Just Transition Fund (JTF).

Regional cooperation groups

Regional cooperation groups work as partner bodies in the European Union’s regional and structural policy programme. The groups coordinate structural fund operations in each region. They also supervise and monitor the systematic implementation of the structural fund programme.